Headington National School was built in 1847. In 1875 the Boys and Girls National Schools were seperated and were only reunited with the building of the New National Schools in 1893-1894. The school became a junior mixed school following reorganisation in 1936 and amalgamated with its infants' school in 1939. In 1961 the school took the name of Headington St Andrews Church of England School. Please see S126/6 for other records of this school.
HEADINGTON CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/102
- Dates of Creation-1929