North Newington School was built in 1853. The site was purchssed by the trustees of the Saye and Sele charity in 1861, who supported a schoolmaster and paid for repairs. The school was enlarged in 1911 and became a Junior School in 1944. The school is now known as the Bishop Carpenter Church of England School. Please see S45/1 for other records of this school.
NORTH NEWINGTON VOLUNTARY SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/161
- Dates of Creation-1935