Henley Grammar School was formed in 1892 when the existing Grammar School (please see S128/1) for records of this school and Dame Elizabeth Periam's School (please see S128/2 for records of this school) recombined on the Northfield End site. However, the schools had been administered under the auspices of the United Charity Schools (please see S128/3) for records of this school since 1778. In 1928 the running of the school was taken over by the County Council and the school moved to the Rotherfield Court site. In 1976 the Grammar School was reorganised as a sixth form college and was renamed King James's Sixth Form College (please see S128/5 for records of this school). Please see S128/4 for other records of this school.
HENLEY ROYAL GRAMMAR SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/245
- Dates of Creation1911-1934