KIDLINGTON CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL

Scope and Content

Kidlington National School was built in 1827-1828 and was rebuilt in 1871. This school was enlarged in 1894, 1898 and 1913 and became known as the Kidlington Church of England Junior School. The school was closed as the Church of England School in 1940 but was renamed the Kidlington County Junior School and was managed by the same Managers as the Kidlington County Infants School and later the West Kidlington County School. The site continued to be used as a Church Hall until 1972 and the building burnt down in 1977. Please see S151/1 and PAR151/14 for other records of this school.