Nuneham Courtenay School was opened by Countess Harcourt in 1809. A new school was built in 1835 and senior children were transferred to Dorchester School in 1925. The school closed in 1960. Please see S187/1 for other records of this school.
NUNEHAM COURTENAY NATIONAL SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/163
- Dates of Creation1903-1937