A National School was built at Fringford in 1866, although there had been charity schools there since 1768. Originally it accepted children of all ages, even receiving senior pupils from surrounding villages by the 1920s. In 1948, the school was reorganised so that it retained pupils aged 5 to 11 and 13 to 15. Other pupils their went to Bicester Voluntary Secondary School. It became a controlled school in 1951. The school is now (in 1994) a Primary School. Please see S109/1 for other records of this school.
FRINGFORD CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/87
- Dates of Creation-1934