Sibford Gower first had a school by 1612 and received an endowment from Sibford Gower Town Estates Charity. A new building was constructed in 1866 and enlarged in 1903. The school was taken over by Oxfordshire County Council in 1951 and was still open at the time of cataloguing. Please see S240/1 for other records of this school.
SIBFORD GOWER ENDOWED CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/183
- Dates of Creation1903-1937