Glympton School was built by Colonel G. H. Barnett in 1849. In 1903 F. H. Barnett conveyed the school to the rector and churchwardens and it became an aided school. In 1922 it was reorganised as a Junior School and closed in 1932. Please see S113/1 for other records of this school.
GLYMPTON VOLUNTARY SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/91
- Dates of Creation1903-1932