A school was built in the village about 1833. Due to an increasing number of pupils, a new school was erected in 1873 and a further class room added in 1879, catering for juniors and infants. The school closed finally in December 1986, when the children were moved to Leafield C. of E. School. Please see S9/1 for other records of this school.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/6
- Dates of Creation1904-1931