A Church of England School was built in 1834. In 1871 the school was so overcrowded that a School Board of five members was formed in 1872 to solve the problem and as a result a new school was opened in 1876. The school was closed in 1971. Please see S268/1 for other records of this school.
TADMARTON CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/208
- Dates of Creation-1937