A Free School was founded and endowed by Luke Taylor in Great Haseley around 1647. It was settled by order of the Court of Chancery, that surplus funds from his will would be shared around Great Haseley. By 1895, the boys school had combined with the girls schools (See S125/1 for records of this school.) and in 1902 a new school room was built for 100 students. The school closed in 1994 and became Great Haseley Nursery School. Please see S125/2 for other records of this school.
GREAT HASELEY ENDOWED SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/94
- Dates of Creation-1937