A Board School for Shorthampton parish was built in the village of Chilson in 1875. A School Board of five members was formed in 1875 for Shorthampton with Chilson and Pudlicote. The school became known as Chilson County Primary School closed in 1948. For a School Board minute book 1875-1903 please see PAR238/14/A1/1 and S238/1 for other records of this school.
SHORTHAMPTON WITH CHILSON AND PUDLICOTE BOARD SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/48
- Dates of Creation1903-1937