A Parochial School was opened in Lew in 1856 in the Congregational chapel. In 1876 a Headmistress was appointed but the school always suffered from low numbers and closed in 1927. Please see S18/1 for other records of this school.
BAMPTON LEW CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/134
- Dates of Creation1903-1927