The school was originally built in 1833 but closed in 1902 because it could not afford the improvements required by the Board of Education. It reopened as Stonesfield Council School and was reorganised as a Junior School in 1927. A new school was built in 1967. Please see S259/1 for other records of this school.
STONESFIELD COUNCIL SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/199
- Dates of Creation1903-1936