Scope and Content

A school had been in Drayton since 1800 though it seemingly was never affiliated to The National Society. The school was rebuilt between the 1870s and 1890s. In 1932 Lord North, the owner of the school, died. The School Managers fought to keep the school open and in 1941 Trinity College bought the site. The school was closed 1948 and pupils were transferred to North Newington School. Please see S88/1 for other records of this school.