The school was built in 1838, partly through a bequest and partly through public subscription. It was enlarged in 1846, the year it became affiliated to the National Society, and further improvements were made in 1867, 1872 and 1896. The school became controlled in 1951. Please see S159/1 for other records of this school.
LAUNTON CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/132
- Dates of Creation1903-1934