In 1834 there were three schools in Kirtlington, which were merged into one, with the construction of a new school building in 1834 on land leased from Sir George Dashwood. In 1947 the school was reorganised as a junior and infants school and in 1951 it became a voluntary aided school. The original school and school house were demolished in the early 1960s and new school built in its place. The school is now Kirtlington Church of England School. Please see S157/1 for other records of this school.
KIRTLINGTON VOLUNTARY SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/130
- Dates of Creation1903-1937