Work began on Chinnor National School in 1857, and the school opened in 1860. It was enlarged in 1892 to hold 260 pupils. The school closed sometime in the 1960s when it was replaced by new buildings in the late 1960s on Station Road and renamed St Andrews Junior and Infants School. Please see S63/2 for other records of this school.
CHINNOR CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/49
- Dates of Creation1903-1938