Sophia, Countess of Jersey established three school in Middleton Stoney by 1808. By 1881 the separate Infants School closed leaving a Boys School and and Girls and Infants School. These schools were merged in 1924 as the Church of England School and in 1933 was reorganised as a Junior School. The school closed in 1962. Please see S168/1 for other records of this school.
MIDDLETON STONEY EARL OF JERSEY'S CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/147
- Dates of Creation1903-1936