This school was opened in 1908 located on Margaret Road. The school was renamed Headington Junior Mixed and Infant School when the Senior Council School was built next door in 1936. In the early 1950s it was renamed Windmill Junior Mixed and Infant School and in 1975 became the Windmill First School. In 2003 the school moved to the old secondary school site next door (see S126/2 for records of this school) and the site was redeveloped for housing. Please see S126/1 for other records of this school.
Headington Senior Council School was built in 1936 to serve as a senior depart for both the Headington Primary Council School next door (see S126/1 for records of this school) and St Andrews Junior School. It was reorganised as a County Secondary School in 1945 and became Headington Middle School in 1975. In 2003 Windmill First School moved to this site from next door and was later renamed Windmill Primary School. Please see S126/2 for other records of this school and CC4/264 for records of Headington Cookery Centre.