Stanton Harcourt National School opened in 1871. The school was reorganised as a mixed junior and infant school in 1938. From 1951 old school building was only used for infants with the the officers mess of the R.A.F. camp being used for the two upper forms. A new building was opened in 1974 and the school was still open at the time of cataloguing. Please see S249/1 for other records of this school.
STANTON HARCOURT VOLUNTARY SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/193
- Dates of Creation1903-1937