Lord William's Grammar School was founded in 1559 and opened in 1575. Under the 1944 Education Act it became a voluntary controlled school and in 1971 it became a comprehensive school when it merged with Wenman School. The School is currently a secondary academy school. Please see S273/3 for other records of this school.
LORD WILLIAMS GRAMMAR SCHOOL, THAME
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/252
- Dates of Creation1911