The school was established on land acquired from St John's College in 1853 when the perpetual curate and churchwarden of the parish were appointed as trustees. It benefited from payments made out of Bishop Barrington's Trust under Mongewell Charity Scheme. Please see S256/1 for other records of this school.
IPSDEN, STOKE ROW CHURCH OF ENGLAND
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/122
- Dates of Creation1903-1933