In 1808 a day school was started in Shirburn supported by the Earl and Countess of Macclesfield. In 1871 a cottage had been converted into a school house and the attendance was 28 boys. In 1946 it was reorganised as a Junior and Infant School. The school closed in 1950. Please see S237/1 for other records of this school.
SHIRBURN CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/182
- Dates of Creation1903-1936