The original school at Asthall, Fettiplace School was endowed by Sir George Fettiplace in 1743 for a school mistress to teach reading and needlework to 12 girls. A news school was built in 1873. In 1923 the school was reorganised as a junior school but closed in 1924 due to declining numbers. The school briefly reopening during the Second World War to teach evacuee children. Please see S10/1 for other records of this school.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/7
- Dates of Creation1903-1924