The Earl of Jersey supported a mixed school in this hamlet in the nineteenth century. It had become an infants' school by 1877 (see the Post Office Directory of that date), but never seems to have had more than 20 pupils, and closed in 1920. Please see S131/2 for other records of this school.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/33A
- Dates of Creation1904-1905