Banbury County School began as the Banbury Municipal School in Marlborough Road in 1893. It became a mixed school in 1900 and became known as the Banbury County School in 1923 when the County Council took over the its maintenance. A new building was built in 1930 in Ruskin Road which was damaged by fire in 1940 and did not reopen until 1942. The school was then extended in 1961 and 1963. Please see S21/3 for other records of this school.
BANBURY MUNICIPAL LATER COUNTY SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/238
- Dates of Creation1903-1934