Upper Heyford National School was built in 1859 and opened in 1861. The original Teacher's House was turned into a classroom in 1893 and a new Teacher's House was built in 1904. The School became a Junior School in 1925 and a Controlled School in 1951. The School was renamed the William Wetherell School. In 1982 the school was reorganised to also take pupils from Lower Heyford and was renamed the Heyfords School. Please see S132/1 for other records of this school.
UPPER HEYFORD CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/213
- Dates of Creation-1937