Churchill and Sarsden Mixed School also known as the Top School was originally the Girls and Lower School, with the Boys attending the Lower School yards down the road. In 1907 the Boys and Girls merged to form the Mixed School with the Infants attending the Lower School. The school closed in 1981. Please see S66/1 and S66/2 for other records of these schools.
CHURCHILL AND SARSDEN MIXED AND INFANTS SCHOOLS
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/53
- Dates of Creation1904-1928