The Blake School was founded by William Blake in 1695. Originally there were two schools one in Newland and the other at Cogges but the Newland School site was sold by the trustees in 1880. A new classroom was added to the surviving school in 1886-1887. In 1933 the school was reorganised as a Junior school. A new school was built in 1983.
COGGES (THE BLAKE) SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/57
- Dates of Creation1903-1932