Burford Boys Board School opened in 1874 and the Girls Board School opened the following year. An Infants School was then opened in 1878. In 1914 the Boys and Girls schools were amalgamated on the site of the Boys School on Priory Lane to form Burford Council School. In 1920 the Infants School was then merged to form the Mixed and Infants School. The school was modernised and extended in 1970. The school is now known as Burford Primary School. Please see S48/2 for other records of this school.
BURFORD COUNCIL SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/32
- Dates of Creation1903-