Committee minute books; Printed books
Pontardawe Public Hall and Institute Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Pontardawe Public Hall and Institute was officially opened on 6 May 1909. The Hall accommodated 1700 and there was also a large Temperance Bar and a refreshment room. It was run by a committee consisting of representatives from local places of worship and trades union lodges. The Hall was closed in 1994, the lease of the building being taken over by Lliw Valley Borough Council.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained
Accruals are not expected.