Registers (including service and banns registers) 1726-1993; Churchwardens' accounts and Vestry minutes 1844-1918; faculties and church restoration papers 1875-1958; tithe documents c. 1840 and 1923-1929.
Llangennith Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 P/109/CW
- Dates of Creation1726-1993
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description(Information to be supplied)
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St Cenydd. Ancient parish. Currently joint with Reynoldston and Penrice.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible