Beverley House was acquired by the JRMT during the Second World War and divided into three flats. In 1948 the ground floor became vacant and the Trust moved its office from the Cocoa Works into half of the available rooms, later sharing the space with the JRCT. By the end of the 1950s the Trusts had taken over the entire building. It remained the main office of the JRMT until 1990 when the Trust moved to The Homestead.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 193 JRF/4/1/3
- Dates of Creation1945-1991