Merthyr Mawr Choral Club, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Merthyr Mawr Choral Club held its first meeting on the 5 November 1926 at Merthyr Mawr Schoolroom. Reverend Evanson was its Chair and Mrs S Nicholl was appointed its President. At a meeting of the 7 October 1927 it was agreed to hold an additional sewing class followed by folk dancing. Before disbanding at the end of 1933 the Choral Club committee wrote to the Secretary of the Merthyr Mawr Parochial Church Council and requested the piano purchased by the Club be housed at Merthyr Mawr House.
Order at time of deposit retained
Conditions Governing Access
Donated by Reverend Evans, Benefice of Laleston and Merthyr Mawr with Penyfai
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by H Thomas for Glamorgan Archives
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Found in the Merthyr Mawr Parish Church safe
Accruals are not expected