Deeds and related documents of the Dunch Charity, connected to the Parish of Dorchester.
By his will of 1680, Hungerford Dunch left £200 to benefit the poor of Dorchester Parish. The money was used to purchase closes in St Clements, with rents and profits paid to the poor. In 1856, this land was exchanged for 11 acres at Osney. This land was subsequently sold in the 1930s and the funds invested.
The records were deposited as accession 167 by the Dunch Charity Committee in 1950.
Previously catalogued under reference Du and recatalogued by Katherine Kinrade in June 2021.