Plans of Aberconwy Borough Council, 1973-1976; Aethwy R.D.C., 1952-1977; Amlwch U.D.C., 1952-1978; Bethesda U.D.C., 1937-1973; Betws y Coed U.D.C., 1949, 1967, 1969; Caerhun Parish Council, 1955; Caernarfon Borough Council, 1957-1960; Dolgarrog Parish Council, undated; Gwynedd County Council, 1965, 1974-1975; Gwyrfai U.D.C.; 1951-1970; Hiraethog U.D.C., 1953-1954; Llanfairfechan U.D.C., 1951-1973; Nant Conwy RDC, 1951-1977; Penmaenmawr UDC, 1948-1977; leisure premises, 1936-1977; commercial premises, 1947-1979; residential sites, 1952-1982; residential, individuals, 1946-1980; miscellaneous, 1923-1976; documents, 1946-1982; photographs
J. Isgoed Williams, Architect and Surveyor, Penmaenmawr Papers
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 219 XD/75
- Dates of Creation1936-1982
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical DescriptionNot provided
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
J. Isgoed Williams of Penmaenmawr was an architect and surveyor. Most of the site plans, elevations, sections and floor plans were by him. Aethwy Rural District Council was superseded by Isle of Anglesey Borough Council in 1974.
Arranged into the following: plans; documents, photographs
Conditions Governing Access
Compiled by Seri Crawley for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: Caernarfon Record Office, Catalogue of the Papers of of J. Isgoed Williams, Architect and Surveyor, Penmaenmawr.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available in Caernarfon Record Office, the National Library of Wales and the National Register of Archives. The catalogue is available online.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright laws apply.
All records deposited at Caernarvon Record Office have been retained.
Majority of the plans were weeded.
Accruals are not expected.