Registers (including service and banns registers) 1835-1992; Churchwardens' accounts 1903-1946.
Llanyrnewydd (Penclawdd) Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 P/314/CW
- Dates of Creation1835-1992
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.7 linear metres
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St Gwynour. Ancient chapel of ease in the parish of Llanrhidian, became a separate parish c. 1925. Officially known as Llanyrnewydd, with the church situated near Penclawdd.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible