Most of the records relate to the administration of the Church following the transfer to West Bridgford. They include minutes of various committees, accounts and routine correspondence. A small number of items date back to the formation of Friar Lane Chapel: the record book (1827-1865) that includes minutes and registers is of particular interest.
Significant records feature Church Rolls and lists of members dating from 1827-1905, along with Communion and Baptismal Registers (1862-1968). Minutes and service books from the Sunday School, 1896-1963, are also present. Some printed matter is included in the form of church newsletters (1931-1975), year books and Church Bazaar Guides. There are some photographs of the Church and Ministers.
The collection also includes several minute books and a register relating to Queens Walk Congregational Church, in the Meadows area of Nottingham.
Friary also had close ties with Paton Congregational College, and it is no doubt as a result of this connection that a minute book and papers concerning the College (Fy X 2/1-2/2) have 'strayed' into the Friary Church archive.
There is a selection of material which relates to the Church's Centenary Celebrations in 1997 (Fy X 3/1-8).