Official re-opening of Lesser Hall and Hall of Memory at Barry Memorial Hall 17 December 1949

Scope and Content

['TB 145/4']

[Barry Memorial Hall opened in 1932 but on 14 June 1943 most of it was destroyed by fire. Most of the foyer survived and was incorporated into a new building consisting of the Lesser Hall and luncheon room with a new hall later known as the Islwyn Hall]