A short, unsigned, history of the Shandean Club [possibly JHN's notes for an intended article]; a social club which ran from c.1853 until 1857 and of which JHN, Francis Espinasse, Edwin Waugh, John Stores Smith, James Cannan, Frank Jewsbury and William Carrie had all been members. The club originally met at Lesser's Cafe on Tib Street, Manchester and then moved to the Talbot Hotel on Market Street, Manchester; both sites had been demolished by the time these notes were written.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 133 JHN/4/8
- Dates of Creationn.d.
- Physical Description11 sheets.