Registers (including service and banns registers) 1886-1920; licence 1865; accounts 1919-1920; Vestry minutes 1907-1919.
Swansea, St Nicholas (Seamen's Mission, Gloucester Place) Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 P/324/CW
- Dates of Creation1865-1920
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.5 linear metres
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Church opened 1865 as a mission to seamen at the South Dock, in St Mary's parish, Swansea, Glamorgan. Taken over by St Mary's parish 1907; closed c. 1920.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are not expected