The Journal of the University of Manchester was issued annually between 1937 and 1939. It was primarily (but not exclusively) addressed to University alumni, and included a range of articles on the work of the University, and reports of the activities of the Students' Unions, Athletic Union and the main halls of residence. Among the articles of interest are:
- Issue 1: A.H. Gibson, "Past and present work by the department of engineering" and Moses Tyson, "The library and its uses"
- Issue 2: E.F. Jacob, "The school of history" and W.L. Bragg, "The physics department";
- Issue 3: Colin Campbell, "The chemistry department" and J. Myers, "The faculty of technology".
Publication of the Journal ceased on the outbreak of war in 1939. Former reference: UA/30