A Congregational Chapel was first opened in Summertown in Middle Way in 1844. Due to the incresae in size of the congregation, in 1894 a new larger chapel was built on the Banbury Road.
It was re-named Summertown United Reformed Church in 1972.
The records in this collection were deposited in two stages: in February 1995 (accession 3929) and November 1998 accession 4416.
Catalogued by Martin Astell, June 1995 and Timothy Xu/Mark Priddey, March 2009