Account Books 1913-1916; Sales Books 1921-1923; Pay Sheets 1923; Bills and Receipts 1916-1917
Killan Colliery (Dunvant)
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Killan Colliery was sited near Gowerton in the Swansea area. It was a small mine which produced both gas and house coals. By 1913, the Colliery was owned by the Killan Colliery Co. Ltd. However, by 1917, it had been bought by W. W. Holmes & Co. The Colliery was closed in 1925.
Source: Ray Lawrence, The South Wales Coalfield Directory, Vol. 2 (1998 edn), p. 294
Access unrestricted unless stated otherwise.
Other Finding Aids
A hardcopy list is available in the searchroom.
Conditions Governing Use
A photocopying service is available. Contact repository for details.
No publication without written permission from the Archivist.