Duplicate marriage registers
Peniel Congregational Chapel, Llanharry, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The chapel was founded by the Minister of Maendy Chapel, the Rev. Shadrach Davies in 1824. Peniel was first established as a daughter church to Maendy and remained as such until 1836 when it became established as a separate church. Modifications and restorations were made to the building in 1885 and 1915. In August 2014 the chapel was no longer registered for the solemnization of marriages.
Conditions Governing Access
Superintendent Registrar for Rhondda Cynon Taf District.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by Laura Russell for Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
The records remained in the custody of the depositor until transferred to Glamorgan Archives.
Accruals are not expected.