Two letters from E. Evans aforementioned to Messrs. Ivor Parry & Co., Solicitors, Pwllheli and a statement by him as to the value of The Eifion.
The Eifion Ironmongery Shop, Cricieth Papers
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS EIF
- Dates of Creation1901
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish.
- Physical Description3 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Eifion was an ironmongery shop in the town of Cricieth in north Wales. In 1901, the premises was valued by E. Evans of the County Surveyor's Office, Caernarfon for parochial assessment purposes.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, August 2003.
Other Finding Aids
A typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference number : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 14020-14022
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.