Cefn Mawr Board School officially opened on 2nd November 1874. The school closed around 1956 and children were transferred to the new Cefn County Primary School (later known as Ysgol Min y Ddol). The old building was demolised in the 1960s.
Very few records of the school have survived.
Plas Kynaston Lane, Cefn Mawr
Related material held at Denbighshire Archives-
CD/A/4/19, CD/A/4/119, CD/A/4/139- Plans of school 1917. 1952-3