A brief history of Seion Chapel, Clynnog from 1826-1899.
Seion Chapel History
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS SCH
- Dates of Creationc. 1900
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The first Calvinistic Chapel in Clynnog was built in 1826 on the same site as the present chapel, near the main road between Clynnog and Llanaelhaearn, Caernarfonshire, near the foot of the mountain known as Gyrn Goch. The first chapel was replaced in 1875 by a new chapel. For further administrative information, consult the manuscript.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, November 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference number : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 11588
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.