Sites and Buildings Committee, 1899-1987

Scope and Content

The Sites and Buildings Committee was originally set up in 1899 to consider the allocation of sites in Cathays Park. The original committee comprised the Treasurer, M Alfred Thomas (MP) in the chair, Sir John Gunn, and Dr Traherne (the Principal). In later years (post-1967 in our minutes) the committee oversaw the College's architecture and building works and advised the council on all matters concerning the College's estates.